Pianobook Kontakt Template

Home Forums Pianobook Pianobook Kontakt Template

Tagged: 

Viewing 15 posts - 1 through 15 (of 20 total)
  • Author
    Participant

Hi everyone,

I’m creating this thread to discuss the Kontakt Template.

Kontakt Template

Let me know if you have any questions about how to use the template, or throw some ideas into the mix for future iterations!

Cheers!

Marco IannelloMarco Iannello
    Participant

Great stuff, Angus!

Keith TheodosiouKeith Theodosiou
    Participant

This is fantastic Angus, as I am really useless when it comes to scripting this is ideal.
    The tutorials on Kontakt are well needed too so thanks for doing this and sharing!

Participant

Awesome! Whilst I’m not a graphical designer by any means, it seems like there are many great places this can lead. I started messing around with creating some minimalistic faders, and they fit perfectly with the theme.

Slider

I’m happy to have a go at designing an interface.

Participant

Hi Angus. Great idea but please also take a look at the Photosyntheis Engine template here in my Melodica Pad as I believe it has so much potential.

https://www.pianobook.co.uk/index.php?eddfile=62245%3A2108%3A1%3A0&ttl=1586762035&file=1&token=77c065b5f7b4f3d97f2214449769be3a020b38768c004345d71809ca86323f92

Regards

Bob

Peter HintzePeter Hintze
    Participant

Hi,

Good Idea Angus! I am looking forward to more videos and tutorials.

I want to add 2 things

1. Yes, Bob is right. With the Photosynthesis engine there is already a Kontakt Template that provides a lot of knobs and functions. Its free / donationware, the engine is open source and free to redistribute. Here is it: https://www.exoticstates.com/photosynthesis/engine

2. A more simple GUI, with less functions, like the one you have provided may be better suited to most instruments here on Pianobook, besides .. the aestetics work pretty well together.