New instrument on the way – Gibson Les Paul Anniversary Edition 25/50

Home Forums Pianobook New instrument on the way – Gibson Les Paul Anniversary Edition 25/50

Viewing 4 posts - 1 through 4 (of 4 total)
  • Author
    Participant

Hi there !

I’m relatively new in the world of composing and I’ve been inspired a lot by the content that I found on internet, including here on Pianobook !

I could not avoid, at some point, to be curious and try to sample one of my instrument. It turns out that I have a Gibson Les Paul Anniversary Edition 25/50 which I thought could be interresting to share to people looking for a realistic guitar sound of the 70/80. The instrument contains so far 4 different “mics” of each note, that can be adjusted via the UI. I also wrote a small script that “mimic” the guitar behavior in the sense that notes by default ring until another note is triggered on the same chord. I’ve arrived now to a first version that I’m quite satisfied with; I wanted to keep a (relatively) small scope such that I could complete it without giving up.

But now that it’s done and I’m not tired of it (rather the contrary !), there are a few improvments that I’m looking at :
    – Adding round robins
    – Adding velocity layers
    – Adding playing style (muted chords i.e.)
    – Adding key switches to be able to play on lower parts of the guitar – for the moment, I’ve only sampled the higher notes since they cover the whole range :
    How-to-learn-all-notes-on-guitar

The point of my post here is to ask to the community member : if you were to download such an instrument, what of above improvment would interrest you more ? 🙂

If you want to have a look at what the instrument looks like now : https://twitter.com/maximevdamme/status/1346392612421443585

Have a good day,
    Maxime

Participant

If I could have only one thing from your list of improvements, it would be round robins. That would add to the realism for sure.

GigabangGigabang
    Participant